How Shiseido Gentle Cleansing Cream worked for me

I’m in to my second tube of Shiseido Gentle Cleansing Cream despite the comments I read across the internet that this product doesn’t work the way it was presented. I guess the effect on the face varies from each person. As for me who doesn’t wear layers of makeup, I think this one is more than enough. I must say that I love how it takes care of my skin.

Certainly, makeup covers my facial impurities a.k.a. open pores to create a flawless appeal. But when I’m done “pretending” (haha!), this cleanser works wonder as it gently reach deep into the pores to unclog whatever that might cause some breakouts.

I use this by applying a generous amount on the face, massage it in circular motion and rinse off with water or remove with tissue. Certainly, makeup covers my facial impurities a.k.a. open pores to create a flawless appeal. But when I’m done “pretending” (haha!), this cleanser works wonder as it gently reach deep into the pores to unclog whatever that might cause some breakouts. In fact, even after washing my face with soap and water, more makeup residues are still removed when I apply this leaving my face fresh and thoroughly clean. Because this baby is cream-based, it feels like it also acts as moisturizer that keeps my face soft and smooth. I also use this like a regular facial wash although I originally bought this as a makeup remover since I don’t wear makeup most of the time. Talk about cost-cutting?!

Overall, this serves me three-fold – makeup remover, facial wash and moisturizer. Not bad, huh!

Leave a Reply

